skip navigation

14u Northern NAFA Nationals

NAFA Prior Lake & Lakeville MN 14U National Tournament 2023

Dates: July 27-30, 2023

5-game guarantee, 120 teams
* All teams will play three pool games on Thursday and Friday. Bracket play begins on Friday afternoon. All teams are guaranteed to play into Saturday.

* Bracket play: Platinum, Gold, Silver, Bronze


The Ponds 1-6, 8-9 (Prior Lake)
Aronson Park 1-9 (Lakeville)

$700 registration fee payable to NAFA. Gate fee $200 per team used to pay for field rental and field maintenance is paid to Prior Lake Athletics for Youth (PLAY) or Lakeville Fastpitch Softball Association before the first game. 

Two-man umpire crews for all pool and bracket games depending on umpire availability.

All games are no new inning after 75 minutes

Mandatory Coaches meeting on Wed, July 26

Home Run Derby: Thursday, July 27 from 3:30 to 6:30 p.m. at Aronson Park, Field 5, in Lakeville

2021 14U Platinum Champions: JBA Clutch Fastpitch

Tournament Information

Tournament Contacts

Eric Kraushar

MN State Director - Tournament Coordinator

Phone: 651-328-7453

Jeff Husom

Tournament Director

Phone: 763-670-4544

Kyle Field

Site Director - Lakeville

Phone: 612-978-2753

Tyler Chambers

Site Director - Prior Lake

Phone: 612-296-1736

Field Maps

'22 NAFA Northern Nationals 14U Pools & Brackets


1st - Falls Angels, 2nd - MN Moose Orange, 3rd - Ohio Hawks, 4th - Germantown Fastpitch

1st - MN Magic Privette, 2nd - White Bear Lake Bears, 3rd - MN Bombers 12U National, 4th - Wisconsin Redbirds

1st - MN Starters Gold, 2nd - MN Vortex Uittenbogaard, 3rd -  Sycamore Sycos, 4th - Soderville Bengals

1st - Centennial Lakes Johnson, 2nd - MN Waves Beech, 3rd - MN Moose Blue, 4th - Seymour Flames Black

2022 NAFA 14U Northern Nationals

Pool Play: July 28-29, 2022
Bracket Play: July 29-31, 2022

Parade of Teams: no official event. Teams are encouraged to participate in the costume fun on Friday night with a DJ dance party at 7 p.m. at The Ponds in Prior Lake. Stay for a game, walk around with your teams.

Pin Trading: Optional -- teams can order pins; girls can trade with other teams during the tournament. Fun opportunity to meet girls from other teams. Buy no more than 10 per player.

Gift Exchange: all teams switch gift bags upon conclusion of their first pool game. Spend no more than $10-12. Think fun. Candy, Dollar Store items, etc. Teams will be sent a coach list to coordinate how many players they will need bags for.

'22 Teams Registered

Number of Teams NAFA REG # Team Name Coach Name Registration Paid
1 WI22-14-02 Central Wisconsin Edge Zoe Hale
2 WI22-14-16 Falls Angels Brian Palicka
3 IL22-14-15 Sycamore Sycos Ryan Knox
4 WI22-14-09 Waupun Eclipse Justin Landaal
5 SD22-14-01 Hot Shots Fastpitch Eric Kunzweiler
6 MN22-14-03 Midwest Speed Pyrz Dave Pyrz
7 WI22-14-13 Wisconsin Redbirds Jason Koenings
8 MN22-14-06 MN Dynamite 08 John Sireno
9 OH22-14-01 Ohio Hawks Chad Hill
10 WI22-14-19 Muskego Storm Trent Heinrich
11 WI22-14-08 Plover Nationals Corey Giese
12 WI22-14-14 Midnight Storm AJ Manthey
13 MN22-14-04 MN Waves Beech Daniel Beech
14 MN22-14-07 Clutch Hitters Hanson Jim Hanson
15 WI22-14-43 Grantsburg Outlaws Troy Olson
16 MN22-14-50 Mankato Peppers Orange Megan Fitzloff
17 WI22-14-17 Mississippi Valley Pride Dan Wall
18 WI22-14-28 Germantown Fastpitch Gold Bob Williams
19 WI22-14-15 Tosa Shock U13 Green Miranda Banks
20 MN22-14-32 MN Magic Roth Anna Roth
21 MN22-14-44 MN Chaos Tony Royal
22 WI22-14-27 Milwaukee Angels John Bogues
23 WI22-14-21 Seymour Flames Black Nate Ashwell
24 WI22-14-22 Seymour Flames Red Brett Mallett
25 IL22-14-02 Pro Player Hurricanes Rick Lieflander
26 WI22-14-31 Oshkosh Extreme Susie Leib
27 MN22-14-08 MN SnoCatz 14UB Dayja Rosario
28 MN22-14-26 MN Elite Morse Nathalee Morse
29 MN22-14-25 MN Elite Draughn Dennis Draughn
30 SD22-14-02 Sioux Falls Eclipse Scott Fairbrother
31 WI22-14-25 Wisconsin Extreme Deanna Gilane
32 WI22-14-18 WI Fear Fastpitch Dallas Cavegn
33 SD22-14-04 SD Impact Tim Mescher
34 MN Moose Black Sophie Peterson
35 MN Moose Blue Kate Kell
36 MN Moose White Jerry Bruns
37 MN Moose Orange Chris Vogel
38 MN22-14-10 MN ICE Carpenter Allison Carpenter
39 IL22-14-57 Forest City Toxic Jessica Pagel
40 WI22-14-11 Tosa Shock 14U Purple Ben Weiler
41 IL22-14-59 Rock River Stix Morgan Neuenfeld
42 IL22-14-28 Warren Wave Jon Young
43 IL22-14-46 Heartland Havoc '08 Thomas Walston
44 SD22-14-03 Sioux Falls Xplosion T.J. Bullis
45 MN22-14-28 MN Starters Gold Tim Holzhueter
46 MN22-14-27 MN Starters Black Dani Alvarado
47 MN22-14-29 MN Starters '08 Mike Casalenda
48 MN22-14-11 Midwest Speed 14U Mark Wilson
49 WI22-14-24 Northwest Lightning John Ripley
50 MN22-14-01 Mendota Heights Gold Todd Bannie
51 MN22-14-38 Mendota Heights Warriors Scott Ouren
52 MN22-14-09 MN ICE 07 Tien Ly
53 ND22-14-01 Launch Academy Kurt Grensteiner
54 MN22-14-12 Arctic Blast Lara Welter
55 IL22-14-51 Park Ridge Pistols Tim Gatz
56 NE22-14-01 Nebraska Echoes Rasmussen Jeff Ramussen
57 MN22-14-16 MN Vortex Bloch/Carlson Hannah Bloch
58 MN22-14-15 MN Vortex Uittenbogaard Katie Uittenbogaard
59 MN22-14-37 TC Blitz 08 Don Mittelstadt
60 MN22-14-18 MN Vortex Kemmetmueller/Rudquist Jason Rudquist
61 IA22-14-02 Upper Iowa Mayhem 08 Deryk Evens
62 MN22-14-17 MN Vortex Garbrecht Morgan Garbrecht
63 MN22-14-24 MN Whirl 13U Gold Hannah Vitelli
64 MN22-14-23 MN Whirl 14U Gold Savannah Romero
65 Nebraska Gold 309 Josh Starkweather
66 MN22-14-13 Stealth Mike Raw
67 Minnesota Bombers Gold Jess Hall
68 MN22-14-04 Diamond Academy Sadie Matthews
69 IL22-14-06 CTW 14u Rodgers John Rodgers
70 IL22-14-50 Forest City Toxic Alicia Burke
71 MN22-14-14 SE Flyers Jesse Cox
72 SD22-14-06 605 Octane Frank Smith
73 MN22-14-54 Mission 07 Angie McBeain
74 WI22-14-44 Baldwin-Woodville Josh Maurer
75 MN22-14-19 Bemidji Blaze Dave LaZella
76 IL22-14-11 CHAOS Fastpitch Cheisi Karvz
77 IA22-14-01 North Iowa Thunder '07 Christian Schiff
78 MN22-14-55 MN Sox Zach Nienaber
79 MN22-14-21 Moorhead Crush Josh Smith
80 MN22-14-35 MN Magic Privette Jake Privette
81 MN22-14-22 Cottage Grove Green Gabby Pieper
82 MN22-14-39 Fairmont Cardinals Claire Hagstrom
83 MN22-14-51 Mankato Peppers Elite Jon Thompson
84 MN22-14-43 Gamblers Kyle Glover
85 MN22-14-46 Waite Park Blue Todd Dingmann
86 MN22-14-30 Orono Spartans Cami Dahlstrom
87 Wisconsin Fastpitch Academy Mark Wirz
88 MN22-14-53 Sartell Swarm Ryan Cross
89 SD22-14-05 Dakota Energy Jim Drew
90 MN22-14-31 Mendota Heights Black Jessica Boyer
91 ND22-14-03 Dickinson Diamonds Nick Peterson
92 MN22-14-42 Woodbury Blue Mark Struve
93 WI22-14-45 Rock River Stix Jim Meacham
94 MN22-14-33 Soderville Bengals Heather Wright
95 MN22-14-41 Spring Lake Park Blue Joe Nusbaum
96 MN22-14-45 Faribault Fury Jake Cook
97 MN22-14-20 Mankato Peppers Blue Shane Fry
98 MN22-12-51 MN Bombers National Megan Thurow
99 IA22-14-04 North Iowa Storm Michelle Bierstedt
100 IA22-14-03 North Iowa Heat Seth Thompson
101 MN22-14-34 Mounds View Green Thomas Spencer
102 WY22-14-01 Wyoming Mystix Shawn Kelley
103 WI22-14-01 Sandpipers '07 Stephanie Leviska
104 WI22-14-29 Twin Ports Rampage Troy Johnson
105 MN22-14-40 MN Stix Jaimi Stejskal
106 MN22-12-35 MN Vortex 12U Peterson Scott Peterson
107 MN22-12-49 St. Peter Saints Dustin Swenson
108 MN22-14-36 Zimmerman Navy Jessica Ackerman
109 MN22-14-02 Rivals Janine Quinn
110 Andover Black Jason Strasser
111 MN22-14-05 Sandpipers '08 Ben DeGree
112 MN22-14-56 Woodbury Royals Cory Mundahl
113 MN22-14-47 Centennial Lakes Rachel Johnson
114 MN22-14-57 Woodbury White Brian Brown
115 MN22-14-52 White Bear Lake Bears Mary Hildestad
116 MN22-14-48 Chisago Lakes Green Brian Bistram
117 Northern Chill Gary Scholie
118 MN22-14-58 Mounds View White Emily Olson
119 WI22-14-41 Badger Blitz Jess Ellestad
120 MN22-14-59 MN Riptide Hayley Dunning
121 MN22-14-60 MN Stars '08 Mitchell Petersen