skip navigation

12u Northern NAFA Nationals

NAFA Eagan MN 12U National Tournament 2023

Dates: July 20-23, 2023

Format: 5-game guarantee, 128 teams
* All teams will play three pool games on Thursday and Friday. Bracket play begins on Friday afternoon. All teams are guaranteed to play into Saturday.

Bracket play: Platinum, Gold, Silver, Bronze

Fields: Northview Park 1-8, Lexington-Diffley Fields 1-6

$700 registration fee payable to NAFA. Gate fee $200 per team used to pay for field rental and field maintenance is paid to Eagan Fastpitch at coaches meeting.

Single umpire for all pool play games; two-man for all bracket games depending on umpire availability.

Parade: Thursday, July 20 at 6:30 p.m. at Eagan High School Football Stadium

Skills Competition: Friday, July 21, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Northview Park - JV Field on top of the hill

Awards: Top four teams in each bracket; team and individual.

Tournament Contacts

Eric Kraushar

MN State Director/Tournament Director - Northview

Phone: 651-328-7453

Jeff Husom

Site Director - Lexington-Diffley

Phone: 763-670-4544

Field Maps

2023 NAFA 12U Northern Nationals

Pool Play: July 20-23, 2023
Bracket Play: July 21-23, 2023

Parade of Teams: July 20, 6 p.m. at Eagan High School. Teams dress up with a theme, or matching outfits. Some teams choose to wear uniforms with poster board signs. 

Pin Trading: Teams can order pins; girls can trade with other teams during the tournament. Fun opportunity to meet girls from other teams.

Gift Exchange: all teams switch gift bags upon conclusion of their first pool game. Spend no more than $10-12. Think fun. Candy, Dollar Store items, etc. The tournament director will email teams a coach list to coordinate how many players they will need bags for.

Teams Registered

Number of Teams NAFA REG # Team Name Coach Name Registration Paid
1 IL23-12-05 Illinois Lightning Chris Conrad
2 Freedom Fastpitch Michelle Hildreth
3 Northern ICE '11 Steve Kram
4 Milwaukee Angels Brian Johnsen
5 ISA Royal Jenna Woepse
6 WI23-12-01 Kaukauna Ghosts Black Travis DeValk

Looking back at the 2022 tournament

2022 NAFA Northern Nationals 12U Pools & Brackets


1st - MN Royals; 2nd - Wisconsin Lightning; 3rd - Midwest Speed Schweich; 4th - Mounds View Green

1st - Game On Athletics; 2nd - Rhino Fastpitch; 3rd - Forest Lake Rangers; 4th - Lincoln Rockets '09

1st - Minnetonka Gold; 2nd - Milwaukee Angels; 3rd - Centennial Lakes Wlazlo; 4th - Bloomington Blue Blast

1st - Apple Valley Fusion Black; 2nd - Champlin Park Gray; 3rd - Andover White; 4th - Eden Prairie Red

Skills Competition: 2022

Speed Contest (4 runners, home to first base)
1st: Wisconsin Lightning, 10.95 seconds
2nd: Lincoln Rockets '09, 11.24 seconds
3rd: Minnetonka Gold, 11.33 seconds

Throwing Contest (4 fielders, around the horn)
1st: Wisconsin Lightning I, 6.0 seconds
2nd: Wisconsin Lightning II, 6.38 seconds
3rd: Hastings Blue, 6.43 seconds

Hitting Contest
Winners: Izzie Hoffman, Chaska Gold; Quinn Skoraczewski, Wisconsin Lightning; McTague, Hastings Blue